Revised Statutes require the registration of all convicted sex
offenders under the guidelines of 179D.210 through 179D.430, and
persons convicted of an offense punishable as a Category A felony in the
State of Nevada, persons convicted in the State of Nevada or any other
place of two or more offenses punishable as felonies under the
guidelines of NRS 179C.010
Nevada Revised Statutes
within 48 hours: Any convicted person who resides or is a visitor in
the State of Nevada must register with local law enforcement within 48
hours of arrival.
Convicted persons registration must be completed
in the jurisdiction where an individual resides.
Online Service Now Available:
In order to
assist the members of our community, ECSO now offers an EXPRESS option
for our citizens who are required to comply with the registration
requirements according to NRS 179D.
Simply log onto
www.offenderwatchexpress.com to perform the following functions:
- Frequent Verification
- Change of home address
- 30 Day Check In
- Update your Vehicle/Employment Information
Follow the prompts to update your information.
Print your Offender Watch Express confirmation information.
Report to ECSO Records within 48 hours to receive your EXPRESS number from the website.