Eureka County Planning Commission

Planning Commission

     The Planning Commission was started on March 6, 1961 under the Nevada Revised Statutes Chapter 278. The Board consists of 7 members. The Board's purpose is to keep developers and property owners within the guidelines of the State Laws and County Ordinances when parceling property by reviewing parcel maps, subdivision maps, and division of land into large parcel maps. The Board is an advisory board to the County Commission.

     The Commission meets the 1st and 15th of each month; if the 1st or 15th falls on the weekend or holiday the meeting will be held on the closest work day to the date of the meeting. The mailing address is:

Eureka County Planning Commission
P.O. Box 596
Eureka, NV 89316
Phone number: 775-237-5372


Russell Conley, Chairman
Robin Hicks, Vice Chairman
Phillip Brown
Anthony Rowley
Craig Benson
Jim Evans
Sasha Meyers, Alternate
Board Vacancy
Board Vacancy, Alternate
Joyce Jeppesen, Administrative Assistant

Resolution Establishing Map Fees

Eureka County Master Plan    

Eureka County Code - Title 8 - Division of Lands   

Division of Land Information Page

Land Acquisition Guide      

Upcoming Agendas

Future Agendas Can Be Viewed Here

Previous Minutes


    Back to Commissioners Home Page
    Back to Eureka County Home Page